Furniture Shopping with My Significant Other

05Nov12

Anyone with a significant other knows what I’m talking about when I say, it’s not much fun to shop for furniture with your significant other.

I always thought our tastes were similar, but while I gravitate to the more modern pieces, Eric gravitates to those dreadful barkeloungers. He claims that he must have a chair of his own. Since I know Eric tends to like function over form, I case the store looking for something we can both live with and end up finding a gorgeous Danish version. Now that I’ve got him where I want him, we must live with the expense of form and function!

Later that day, Eric decides to look at the local pawn shop. I say to him, “I’ll stay in the car. Would you mind doing the same when I go back to buy furniture?”

One Response to “Furniture Shopping with My Significant Other”

  1. 1 Molly Lisenbe

    Good morning I know what you mean..well I’m glad that you were able to find somrhting that fits both of your needs .


Leave a Reply

