In Search of the Sweet Stuff

17Nov12

Today, we went to Florence. We had a wide variety of things we had to get. On the way out of town, I said to Eric, “There’s a TJ Maxx, turn around. I need to get Agave” (my favorite sweetener). I haven’t found it anywhere and I know they carry it.

He said, “I’m not turning around. I’ll come get it for you tomorrow. I’m tired and I want to go home.”

I said, “That doesn’t make sense. What happened to maximizing our shopping?”

Then before I knew it, he was turning around. He says, “See what I do for my lady.”

Eric sends me into the store and I see no agave. (It’s probably isn’t something that sells big here.) So, I do what any good girl would do in this situation, I shop!

Eric comes in and says, “Did they have agave?”

I answer, “No.”

He says, “Then what’s all this?” I just smile.

When we get up to check out, the girl asks, “Did you find everything ok?”

Eric says, “No, we did not.”

She says, “What were you looking for?

Eric says, “Agave, it’s a sweetener. I go looking for a $5 item and I come out with $150 of extra stuff.”

20121117-070537.jpg

2 Responses to “In Search of the Sweet Stuff”

  1. 1 Molly Lisenbe

    That’s a women for you !! lol

  2. 2 lavi

    lol funny. t j maxx is my favorite store


Leave a Reply

