70 Carrots

22Nov12

Today was my dad’s 70th birthday. Both my parents and brother’s family came to our house for Thanksgiving week. Today is also my son, Brett’s birthday who I am missing today.

My Dad is always going on and on about his favorite Mexican restaurant in California called Leo’s. So, I thought I’d make Mexican food. I wanted to make a meal that would make him say my food was better than Leo’s. It took me all day, but I made chipotle steak enchiladas, shrimp enchiladas with jalapeno cream sauce, Mexican rice and Mexican casar salad. My dad really enjoyed the dinner and he did say my food was better than Leo’s. Later, my mom told me that my dad doesn’t normally like shrimp enchiladas but he loved mine.

For dessert, we had carrot cake and my brother asked my dad to remember something for every 10 years of his life. He really had to think about it, but he came up with 7 of them. It was a really fun day.

No Responses Yet to “70 Carrots”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

