A New Identity

28Nov12

Today, Eric and I went to Lawrenceberg to get our driver’s licenses switched from California to Tennessee.

Now, I can tell you, from the minute we walked through the door, this DMV was not like any in California we’ve experienced. For one thing, there was no one in there. Although, they insisted on giving us a number. It was kind of nice going straight to the front of the line. The last time I went to the DMV in California, the line was all the way out the door and I had gotten there before it opened.

I went first. I filled out a one page form. They punched holes in my California driver’s license, registered me to vote in Tennessee and took my photo. I was hoping I was having a good hair day. They printed it out like when I lost my ID at Raytheon. Instant gratification and I didn’t hate it!

I was a little sad giving up my California driver’s license. After all, it’s been my home for 45 years of my life. I didn’t even get to keep it as a sovenir!

Eric went next. By the time we left, there were about six people in there, but I think there were only three that were in there for a reason.

Instead of the DMV for car registration, we have to go to the courthouse. We will do that tomorrow.

I took a picture of my Driver’s license. I had to cover it to protect myself!

20121127-192744.jpg

One Response to “A New Identity”

  1. 1 Molly Lisenbe

    Ya I know what you mean, been to a small DMV it’s like you walk in and laught cause it’s nothing like Cali ..LOL


Leave a Reply

