Dog Pile – Cat and Dog Style

01Dec12

I have to write about this because it’s so darn cute. Today, Smokey the barn cat came down on his own to greet us at the house. This was a first because he mainly stays in the barn. Daisy raced over to him and started herding him. He was game though. He jumped up onto the wall above Daisy. All of the sudden, Smokey jumped on top of Daisy and they rolled down the hill together. Funniest thing I’ve ever seen! It was a dog pile, cat and dog style.

Daisy and Smokey are so funny whenever they’re together. I am never fast enough to get these two recorded though. Smokey loves to follow Daisy everywhere and Daisy is pretty fiesty with him, giving him nips on his neck. He never seems to mind though. It’s kind of peculiar. They just met and it’s like they’ve been buddies for years.

20121202-142002.jpg

4 Responses to “Dog Pile – Cat and Dog Style”

  1. 1 Carol

    That is so cute Michelle, how funny the cat stays in the barn. would you condsider Smokey going in the house? or maybe he is just used to living outside, I guess he must be happy, I always feel sad when I think of animals in the cold, but that is just me being a worry wart. I guess Smokey came with the barn eh? Anyway Thank you for all the posts you send I dearly love them…….take care………….. Carol

    • I think Smokey is happy in the barn. We put Bandit’s old heating pad up there for him and he loves it. We have turned him on to canned cat food. Smokey has been wanting love and attention and we’ve been giving him plenty of that. Yesterday, I sat out on the steps with my coffee and enjoyed watching him and Daisy. I do think he critter population down in the barn which is a good thing. Gotta have barn cats in a place like this.

  2. 3 lavi

    How cute!

  3. 4 Molly Lisenbe

    oh how sweet is that !!


Leave a Reply

