Whistle While You Work

10Dec12

Our lifestyle has changed and so has our wardrobes. I wear mostly jeans and boots these days. Boots keep the debris and bugs out.

We already have a long list of chores both inside and out that needs to be done. As Eric puts it, “Just knock them down one at a time” and I might add, prioritize, prioritize, prioritize.

Today, I tackled cleaning out the barn. I removed all the old hay and will replace it with new hay after I’m done.  I’ve been using a pitch fork and large shovel (looks like a snow shovel) to load it all into the trailer. The trailer is attached to the riding mower so I can move it all to the compost heap.

So far, it’s been my least favorite tasks but it’s necessary to get our compost going. We are starting to prepare our garden so that when spring comes, we will be ready to plant. Good soil is key to a successful garden.

Monday, I’m going to take a break and plan our 6 month growing calendar.

20121209-231542.jpg

No Responses Yet to “Whistle While You Work”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

