I Like to Play in the Dirt

04Jan13

I should get a sign that says, “I like to play in the dirt.” Everyone here is dirty at the end of the day. Daisy rolls in dirt (and cow patties), Summit and Smokey both roll in dirt, and Eric and I have it all over us when we walk through the door at night.

Our morning routines have changed. We get up, get our coffee and get right to work. We’ve had to resort to nightly showers instead of the morning ones, but that’s ok. A shower feels good at the end of the day. A shower used to be my coffee in the morning, but at least I still have my coffee. Please don’t take that away!

20130104-102824.jpg

One Response to “I Like to Play in the Dirt”

  1. 1 lavi

    Sounds like,you all have your hands full. Nice boots


Leave a Reply

