Dinner Plans

08Jan13

20130108-090736.jpg

Since we’ve gotten here, we get to dinner time and look at eachother and say, “What’s for dinner? Uh, we forgot to think about dinner didn’t we?”

This week, I decided it’s going to be different. So much to do and so many distractions, I’ve decided we must find a balance and take the time to plan a menu.

Dusty, Eric’s son is due here tomorrow. He doesn’t eat pork or beef. Some of us have our special diet requirements. I can’t eat sugar, my mom is trying to reduce sodium and my sister-in-law, Helen doesn’t eat meat. Most people would think of this as a problem, but I think of it as a way to change things up. Besides, I love to cook and I love to make people happy with food.

I can’t wait until we start growing some vegetables here. It will be nice to have it readily available and our food will taste so fresh!

The menu at Summit’s Leap Ranch looks something like this:

Breakfasts

  1. Frittatas (My recipe is on this blog.)
  2. Homemade Granola (sugar-free. My recipe is on this blog.)
  3. Eggs and Chicken-Apple Sausage

Lunches

  1. Turkey Sandwiches
  2. Turkey Rollups
  3. Tomato Sandwiches
  4. 7-Layer Salad with Pizza-Spiced Crumbled Chicken Sausage
  5. Homemade Tomato Soup

Dinners

  1. Butternut Squash Soup
  2. Spinach Pasta with Homemade Tomato Sauce
  3. Chili Spiced Chicken and Potato Tacos
  4. Cheese Focaccia (gluten-free)
  5. Chicken Chili
  6. Cheese Enchiladas with Homemade Enchilada Sauce
  7. Fish Cakes (prepared like crab cakes. I use tilapia. My recipe is on this blog.)
  8. Crockpot Salsa Chicken

Stay posted…I’ll be sharing my recipes with ya’ll soon.

2 Responses to “Dinner Plans”

  1. 1 Molly Lisenbe

    Sounds like a winner I got ungry just by reading the menu..lol

  2. 2 lavi

    Yum sounds fantastic


Leave a Reply

