Happy Mother’s Day

12May13

Happy Mother’s Day to all you wonderful mothers out there!

I got some beautiful flowers from my daughter, her boyfriend and my granddaughter. My daughter, Amanda and my son, Brett sent me a beautiful card. The best gift of all, I get to go to California in August to see them!

20130512-073253.jpg

20130512-082511.jpg

7 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. 1 Georgia Paquette

    Yeah Yippee! Glad you get to come back to sunny southern CA.

  2. 3 Georgia Paquette

    Happy Mother’s Day to you also. I spent the day with Debi – starting with breakfast nests (hash browns around the inside edges of a muffin cup and egg soft cooked inside the nest). There was a dish of cooked strawberries and cherries which could be eaten out of a bowl…or served over the lemon poppyseed mini muffin/pancakes. She also made a couple desserts for me – both with carob instead of chocolate. Yummmy!!

    • Thank you. Sounds like you were very well taken care of today! I’m glad you had a wonderful Mother’s Day.

  3. 5 lavI

    Nice hope u had a nice day

  4. 6 Carol

    Hi Michelle, sounds like you had a great day, and so did I, Thank you for the Mothers day wishes. How nice that you are coming out for a visit, I am retiring this year so Bill and I are thinking of a fun road trip next year so maybe we will stop by for a visit, I have a niece in Tenn. take care (love the pics of the butterfly and turtle they are so beautiful).

    • That’s great that you’ll be retiring. You’re going to love it! You are welcome here anytime. We’d love to see you.


Leave a Reply

