Cauliflower Transformation

10Jun13

My kitchen has been my chemistry lab here lately. Our garden is starting to get produce and I’ve been given herbs from my friends’ gardens, so I better put them to good use.

I am always surfing the net for interesting and healthy recipes. I’ve tried a gluten-free pizza recipe and it was ok but people have been raving about cauliflower pizza. So, I thought I’d give it a try.

Tonight, as I was making it, Eric said, “Where’s the meat?”

I said, “Relax you can put pepperoni on it.”

Since this was the first time I’ve made it, I wasn’t sure exactly how it was going to turn out. Preparation was quite involved. First, you grind the cauliflower in the food processor, cook it in the microwave and then squeeze out all the excess moisture. Egg, mozzarella and parmesan hold the crust together. I added fresh herbs and garlic to give it some flavor. The crust was baked without anything on it until it browned, then the toppings were added and returned to the oven for another 5 minutes.

I got the recipe here.

I was pleasantly surprised how great it tasted. I don’t miss pizza anymore. It tastes as good as it looks!

20130609-211057.jpg20130609-211104.jpg

2 Responses to “Cauliflower Transformation”

  1. 1 lavI

    Wow interesting looks Great just llike pizza


Leave a Reply

