Gardenias in Bloom

17Jun13

I was so pleased this week to discover I had 2 gardenia bushes behind our pool.
In the winter, they were not recognizable so I didn’t know we had them. I had one in California and loved it.

They grow best in climates 8-10 but have been known to thrive in our zone, zone 7.

I had just been looking up gardenias in hopes of getting one for here. The next day as I was pulling weeds, I smelled the flower and realized it was right next to me. It’s funny how things like that happen!

They smell so good. I’m really going to enjoy them.

2 Responses to “Gardenias in Bloom”

  1. 1 Georgia Paquette

    Gardenias were my Mom’s wedding flower, so they have always been special to me. I have one on my front patio and I just love the beautiful smell.

  2. 2 lavI

    My favorite! We have a mini gardenia plant that does not grow big


Leave a Reply

