Butternut Squash

23Aug13

I had about 16 butternut squash I had to do something with. I decided to roast and freeze them. They are great for soups. It should make about 3 soups.

I preheated the oven to 450 degrees.

I peeled the squash, cut off the ends, then cut them into squares. I then put them into a large bowl and tossed them in olive oil, salt and pepper.

I lined a cookie sheet with parchment paper, then I poured and spread out the squash and stuck the into the oven for about 35 minutes. They should be brown and soft.

You can put them in freezer bags and freeze them once they’ve cooled off.

20130822-191910.jpg

20130822-191922.jpg

20130822-191928.jpg

20130822-191955.jpg

One Response to “Butternut Squash”

  1. 1 lavI

    Wow that is fantastic. Yum ! So many pretty looking squash!


Leave a Reply

