Pottery Barn Knock-Off Studio

18Sep13

I’ve been wanting to get some porch furniture since we moved into our home. There’s some beautiful furniture in the Pottery Barn catalog, but not at a price I’d like to spend. Besides, if I bought one piece, I’d have to stop there. When I showed Eric their Hampstead collection, he happily agreed to replicate a few pieces. He said he’d make us two sitting benches, a coffee table and an end table.

Eric has been building beautiful furniture since I’ve know him. I can always be sure it will turn out very nice. Every piece he makes is solid construction with mortise and tenon. He absolutely loves to be out there “making saw dust,” as he puts it.

Eric completed one of the sitting benches and It came out beautifully. It especially came to life after we painted it. I thought painting it black would look nice against our pale yellow siding. Now it’s starting to look like I envisioned. I will probably be making cushions and pillows during the winter months. It’s so nice to have a big porch to decorate. California is not known for their porches.

20130918-094849.jpg20130918-094900.jpg

20130918-094909.jpg20130918-094916.jpg

4 Responses to “Pottery Barn Knock-Off Studio”

  1. 1 Molly Lisenbe

    Very nice, tell Eric he does very good work…wow you just never know what other talents one may have !

  2. Gorgeous! Kerry says so too!

  3. 3 lavI

    How beautiful! I would like to put in an order for a dresser if he likes making saw dust. Lol 😉

  4. 4 Dianne Brown

    Sooooo pretty!!!!


Leave a Reply

