Speaking at the Master Gardener Plant Sale

29Apr14

Got to speak at the Master Gardener Plant Sale in Lawrenceburg Saturday. Had the best time presenting.

Adventures in Alternative Cooking

We couldn’t have asked for a nicer day for the Master Gardener Plant Sale in Lawrenceburg on Saturday. I spoke on cooking with culinary herbs.

My brother Eric and his family came to give us support. I’m so thankful to my sister-in-law, Helen who worked with me during my presentation and kept me organized. I’d also like to thank a girl young named Breanna who helped us keep our area clean.

We all know there’s a multitude of ways to use herbs, so I focused on the areas of  barbecuing, condiments, compound butters, preserving, infusing, steaming and finishing with herbs. I explained some tried and true methods and gave some unique new ideas. Two of the noted favorites were an herb fire-starter and pretty ice cubes filled with herbs and edible flowers.

In the last part of my presentation, I chose to demonstrate pesto because of it’s simplicity and knew it’s something…

View original post 158 more words

No Responses Yet to “Speaking at the Master Gardener Plant Sale”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

