Celebrating the Garden Harvest

18Sep14

I really enjoy the clubs I’m in. I’ve met some really great people here. One of the clubs I really enjoy is the Master Gardeners.

This week I’ve had the privilege of organizing our Middle Tennessee District Fair Booth with a team of 7 people. Our theme this year is, “Celebrating the Garden Harvest”; kind of a Farm to Table theme. However, our theme focuses on a smaller scale audience; the gardener who enjoys harvesting and likes to enjoy feasting on it in the same environment he grows it in.

Here are some of the photos my friend, Sandi Pettus took for the Advocate (our local paper) which will be featured in Sunday’s edition about the fair. The article will be written by my friend, Emily Kennedy.

No Responses Yet to “Celebrating the Garden Harvest”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

